The Best Episodes of Michiko and Hatchin

Run with the Truth

#1 - Run with the Truth 8.40

Season 1 - Episode 22

At last, Michiko and Hatchin are reunited with Hiroshi, but when the trio is about to escape together, Michiko comes with a surprising decision.

Farewell Cruel Paradise!

#2 - Farewell Cruel Paradise! 7.82

Season 1 - Episode 1

Hana Morenos always wished for someone to appear and take her away from her abusive foster family, until one day she meets Michiko Malandro, a mysterious woman who recently broke out of jail.

Directors: Sayo Yamamoto
Starting Line Downpour

#3 - Starting Line Downpour 7.80

Season 1 - Episode 11

While living at the circus with Rita, Hatchin is found by Michiko, but is unwilling to leave with her. Little she knows that the circus' owners have other plans for her.

Off-Season Last Waltz

#4 - Off-Season Last Waltz 7.80

Season 1 - Episode 21

Michiko, Hatchin and Satoshi reach the city where Hiroshi's hidden. But the trio end up getting themselves in serious trouble with local criminals and the police.

108 Degrees of Telepathic Purgatory

#5 - 108 Degrees of Telepathic Purgatory 7.60

Season 1 - Episode 12

Hatchin brings a sick Michiko to a quack doctor and end up taking a dangerous job to pay for the expenses.

Reckless and Explosive Runner

#6 - Reckless and Explosive Runner 7.60

Season 1 - Episode 14

Michiko must deal with assassins sent by Satoshi to dispose of her.

Goldfish Bog

#7 - Goldfish Bog 7.60

Season 1 - Episode 13

Stripped of her position as a detective, Atsuko is transferred to a countryside precinct and meets a young girl who makes her reminisce about her relationship with Michiko.

Massacre Rendez-Vous

#8 - Massacre Rendez-Vous 7.60

Season 1 - Episode 20

Now traveling with Hatchin, Satoshi is attacked by Shinsuke's party and decides to settle matters with him once and for all.

Fool's Ballistic Samba

#9 - Fool's Ballistic Samba 7.50

Season 1 - Episode 18

Michiko gets depressed when she figures that Hiroshi does not speak about her to anyone, and Hatchin comes up with a risky plan to cheer her up.

The Carnival of Hyenas

#10 - The Carnival of Hyenas 7.50

Season 1 - Episode 10

After settling an old score, Satoshi has Michiko delivered to him in order to sell her to Atsuko, but the deal is blown when Atsuko's partner betrays her.

The Chocolate Girl in Love

#11 - The Chocolate Girl in Love 7.43

Season 1 - Episode 9

Separated from Michiko, Hatchin befriends Rita, a girl of her age who is suffering because her love for an older man is unrequited.

Butterfly of Tantalizing Shade

#12 - Butterfly of Tantalizing Shade 7.40

Season 1 - Episode 19

Michiko and Hatchin hide themselves in a train to evade the police, but little they know that Atsuko and Satoshi are also aboard, and a heated confrontation takes place.

Crimson Faithless Etude

#13 - Crimson Faithless Etude 7.40

Season 1 - Episode 16

Michiko and Hatchin reach a research facility where Hiroshi used to work, just to find that he had already left.

Mischievous Graffiti

#14 - Mischievous Graffiti 7.40

Season 1 - Episode 15

Hatchin meets Lenine, a young librarian who falls in love with her at first sight.

Bloodfest! Heart Wrenching Opera

#15 - Bloodfest! Heart Wrenching Opera 7.25

Season 1 - Episode 17

Michiko is kidnapped by the Chinese Mafia and Hatchin meets a kind stranger who offers his help to find her.