The BEST Episodes of Johnny Test

Every episode ever - ranked by fan votes!

Last Updated: Feb 21, 2021

Network: Cartoon Network

Crafty 11-year-old Johnny Test and his genetically modified talking dog go on high-octane adventures to save his family (and the world) from disaster. Johnny Test is an American-Canadian animated television series produced by Warner Bros. Animation, for the first season, and Cookie Jar, for the remainder of the series. It premiered on Kids' WB, on September 17, 2005, which continued to air the series through its second and third seasons. The rest of the series aired on Cartoon Network, from its debut on January 7, 2008, in the United States and internationally. In Canada, the series aired on Teletoon, premiering September 8, 2006.

Return of Johnny X

#1 - Return of Johnny X

Season 1 - Episode 17 - Aired Nov 26, 2005

Johnny becomes Johnny X again in order to take down Bling-Bling's latest evil invention, Repto-Slicer.

star 9.35
37 votes
Dog Days of Johnny

#2 - Dog Days of Johnny

Season 1 - Episode 19 - Aired Feb 11, 2006

Susan and Mary put a device on Dukey, making him respond to their every command. Now Johnny must stop Susan and Mary, and get his best friend back.

star 9.35
37 votes
Johnny Hollywood

#3 - Johnny Hollywood

Season 1 - Episode 15 - Aired Nov 19, 2005

Johnny uses a gadget to travel into a movie, The Quickest and the Monkiest. But what happens when the gadget gets stuck and the movie has a bad ending?

star 9.34
38 votes
Johnny vs. Smash Badger 3

#4 - Johnny vs. Smash Badger 3

Season 2 - Episode 23 - Aired May 5, 2007

While trying to figure out some cheat codes from his video game, Johnny accidentally brings Smash Badger to life.

star 9.31
35 votes
Downhill Johnny

#5 - Downhill Johnny

Season 2 - Episode 17 - Aired Mar 3, 2007

Johnny goes to the Behemoth, the ultimate downhill ski resort. However, he has to find ways to go downhill since the ski captain doesn't let kids go.

star 9.26
34 votes
Saturday's Alright for Johnny

#6 - Saturday's Alright for Johnny

Season 2 - Episode 7 - Aired Nov 18, 2006

Johnny is trying to have the perfect Saturday, but Sissy ruins it by trying to practice William Tell archery on Johnny. Johnny then uses Susan and Mary's Saturday Repeater machine to try again.

star 9.20
44 votes
Johnny Test in Black & White

#7 - Johnny Test in Black & White

Season 2 - Episode 15 - Aired Feb 24, 2007

Johnny and Dukey shrink themselves, and end up in Mr. Black's stomach and brain to make him forget that the General told Mr. Black and Mr. White to spy on Susan and Mary to stop them from doing dangerous experiments.

star 9.17
35 votes
Johnny and the Mega Roboticles

#8 - Johnny and the Mega Roboticles

Season 1 - Episode 13 - Aired Nov 12, 2005

Johnny brings a toy, Nasteria, to life. But the toy decides to destroy Porkbelly. Now Johnny needs to stop the evil action figure with a toy force, led by Nasteria's arch enemy, Mega Roboticle.

star 9.17
42 votes
101 Johnnies

#9 - 101 Johnnies

Season 2 - Episode 13 - Aired Jan 17, 2007

Johnny makes 100 robot clones in order to do his chores for him, but the clones become defective soon after.

star 9.14
36 votes

#10 - 00-Johnny

Season 2 - Episode 21 - Aired Apr 28, 2007

Tim Burnout steals blueprints of the girls' original plan to alternate Dukey and uses it on his cat, Mr. Mittens. But he becomes evil and now it's up to Johnny and Dukey to stop him.

star 9.11
35 votes
Johnny’s Super Smartypants

#11 - Johnny’s Super Smartypants

Season 1 - Episode 11 - Aired Nov 5, 2005

Johnny wears super smarty pants in order to win the love of a genius girl, Janet Nelson Jr. But later, the pants get a mind of their own.

star 9.05
43 votes
Johnny's Pet Day

#12 - Johnny's Pet Day

Season 2 - Episode 9 - Aired Dec 3, 2006

Dukey gets jealous when Johnny takes Repto-Slicer to school for pet day and not him. However, this lands him into danger of becoming a TV star.

star 9.00
41 votes

#13 - JTV

Season 2 - Episode 3 - Aired Nov 4, 2006

Johnny starts his own channel over a channel which only broadcast emergencies and tests. Later, the army needs the channel for a runaway plane. Note: Family Guy's season 4 episode 14 is called / named PTV

star 9.00
43 votes
Deep Sea Johnny

#14 - Deep Sea Johnny

Season 1 - Episode 7 - Aired Oct 8, 2005

Johnny uses an invention to breathe underwater, yet sharks and electric eels begin to walk on land and wreak havoc to the beach.

star 9.00
47 votes
Hoist the Johnny Roger

#15 - Hoist the Johnny Roger

Season 2 - Episode 1 - Aired Oct 28, 2006

Johnny and Dukey must help a pathetic pirate, Nobeard, take down his powerful brother pirate, Blackbeard, and impress his father, Greybeard. Johnny goes back to the future to get his sisters' help.

star 8.95
44 votes
Johnny and the Ice Pigs

#16 - Johnny and the Ice Pigs

Season 1 - Episode 9 - Aired Oct 29, 2005

Johnny goes back in time to ask Thomas Edison for a hockey invention and then to gather all of the vicious and ruthless "legends" he could find, in order to form a hockey team which will help the Ice Pigs win a game.

star 8.91
45 votes

#17 - Johnnyland

Season 2 - Episode 5 - Aired Nov 11, 2006

Johnny makes a theme park called Johnnyland in the backyard. However, Hugh demands the park be torn down, later stumbling into an unstable ride with Lila.

star 8.79
43 votes
Johnny's Extreme Game Controller

#18 - Johnny's Extreme Game Controller

Season 1 - Episode 21 - Aired Feb 18, 2006

Johnny uses his game controller to control people, but Hugh gets his hands on it and begins affecting Johnny in the process.

star 8.71
66 votes
Johnny Dodgeball

#19 - Johnny Dodgeball

Season 1 - Episode 25 - Aired Jul 29, 2006

Johnny uses a bionic arm to magnify his arm strength to beat Sissy at dodge ball. However, it breaks after being exposed to cereal.

star 8.54
35 votes
Johnny Test: Party Monster

#20 - Johnny Test: Party Monster

Season 1 - Episode 5 - Aired Oct 1, 2005

Susan and Mary are having a party and use a device on Johnny in order to make him look good so all the girls at the party will love him, but Johnny turns into a monster.

star 8.44
61 votes
Runaway Johnny

#21 - Runaway Johnny

Season 4 - Episode 5 - Aired Sep 24, 2009

Johnny and Dukey run away when Johnny's parents say he's old enough to do chores but not old enough to watch PG-13 movies.

star 8.11
9 votes
The Revenge of Johnny X

#22 - The Revenge of Johnny X

Season 2 - Episode 11 - Aired Dec 10, 2006

Johnny and Dukey must rescue Susan from Bling-Bling Boy in the forms of Johnny X and Super Pooch. Little do they know she doesn't want to be rescued, as Bling-Bling Boy has taken her on a cruise bot with a swimming pool, movie theater, anti-gravity chamber, video arcade, and her favorite restaurants among other luxuries.

star 7.83
71 votes
Johnny vs. Brain Freezer

#23 - Johnny vs. Brain Freezer

Season 1 - Episode 23 - Aired Jul 22, 2006

A kid at Susan and Mary's school becomes a villain named Brain Freezer. Now Johnny must stop this villain and unfreeze everyone he froze.

star 7.83
65 votes
Johnny vs. Bling-Bling Boy

#24 - Johnny vs. Bling-Bling Boy

Season 1 - Episode 3 - Aired Sep 24, 2005

Bling-Bling Boy has stolen a device that turns things into gold and Johnny must get it back before dinnertime.

star 7.81
99 votes
Johnny's Last Chapter

#25 - Johnny's Last Chapter

Season 6 - Episode 52 - Aired Jun 18, 2014

Johnny and Dukey are sucked into a history book.

star 7.79
14 votes