The BEST seasons of Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba

Every season of Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba ever, ranked from best to worst by thousands of votes from fans of the show. The best seasons of Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba!

It is the Taisho Period in Japan. Tanjiro, a kindhearted boy who sells charcoal for a living, finds his family slaughtered by a demon. To make matters worse, his younger sister Nezuko, the sole survivor, has been transformed into a demon herself. Though devastated by this grim reality, Tanjiro resolves to become a “demon slayer” so that he can turn his sister back into a human, and kill the demon that massacred his family.

Last Updated: 9/24/2023Network: Fuji TVStatus: Continuing
Entertainment District Arc
525 votes

#1 - Entertainment District Arc

First Aired 12/5/2021

Tanjiro, Zenitsu, and Inosuke, aided by the Sound Hashira Tengen Uzui, travel to Yoshiwara red light district to hunt down a demon that has been terrorizing the town.

Tanjiro Kamado, Unwavering Resolve Arc
805 votes

#2 - Tanjiro Kamado, Unwavering Resolve Arc

First Aired 4/6/2019

After a demon attack leaves his family slain and his sister cursed, Tanjiro embarks upon a perilous journey to find a cure and avenge those he's lost.

Mugen Train Arc
494 votes

#3 - Mugen Train Arc

First Aired 10/10/2021

Tanjiro and his Demon Slayer friends join Flame Hashira Kyojuro Rengoku aboard the Mugen Train, where over 40 passengers disappeared without a trace.

Swordsmith Village Arc
311 votes

#4 - Swordsmith Village Arc

First Aired 4/9/2023

Tanjiro visits swordsmiths' village, where he faces explaining the damage to his sword. While waiting for repairs, the Mist Hashira battles two upper-rank demons with Tanjiro and Genya's aid. But can they handle a regenerating enemy that splits into four bodies?