The BEST Episodes of Little Bear

Every episode ever - ranked by fan votes!

Last Updated: Jan 26, 2021

Network: Nickelodeon

Little Bear is the story of, what else, than a little bear (voice of Kristin Fairlie). He has many adventures with all his friends, including Duck, Cat, Owl, Hen, Emily, Emily's doll, Lucy, No Feet the Snake, and Tutu the Dog! Little Bear is always getting into trouble and adventure! He has emotional feelings - he is sad, bad, mad, etc. The show is a nice way to teach children about feelings of life. It will give them courage, pride, honor and more in their life. For nearly the last decade this delightful show has entertained children of all ages including their parents. This animated series is based on the popular childrens books illustrated by Maurice Sendak and written by Else Holmelund Minarik.

Father Bear Comes Home

#1 - Father Bear Comes Home

Season 1 - Episode 9 - Aired Nov 27, 1995

Little Bear tells his friends that Father Bear is coming home with a present for him. His friends think that Little Bear will have a mermaid at his house.

star 10.00
1 votes
Polar Bear

#2 - Polar Bear

Season 1 - Episode 5 - Aired Nov 13, 1995

As Little Bear and his friends are painting Hen's house, white paint tips onto him. He goes home to get cleaned up and on the way pretends he is a polar bear in the North Pole.

star 10.00
1 votes
Little Bear's Bath

#3 - Little Bear's Bath

Season 1 - Episode 8 - Aired Nov 27, 1995

Little Bear takes a bath to get ready for Father Bear's arrival. He imagines meeting a mermaid.

star 9.50
2 votes
What Will Little Bear Wear

#4 - What Will Little Bear Wear

Season 1 - Episode 1 - Aired Nov 6, 1995

Little Bear would like to play in the snow. He asks Mother Bear to make him a hat, pants and coat to keep him warm. He finally decides what he needs to keep him warm is a fur coat.He takes off the clothes leaving his fur coat and he isn't cold.

star 8.09
11 votes
Follow the Leader

#5 - Follow the Leader

Season 2 - Episode 19 - Aired Nov 12, 1996

In order to get his hot, tired friends to the pond for a dip, Little Bear starts a game of follow the leader, imagining themselves climbing mountains, crawling through caves, riding an angry sea serpent, and flying like butterflies.

star 8.00
1 votes
Auntie Hen Minds Chickens

#6 - Auntie Hen Minds Chickens

Season 2 - Episode 25 - Aired Nov 26, 1996

Little Bear comes to Hen's aid when her nieces and nephews wreak havoc in her tidy house as she prepares to have guests for Lunch.

star 8.00
1 votes
Between Friends

#7 - Between Friends

Season 2 - Episode 28 - Aired Dec 2, 1996

When Little Bear and Emily get the mumps they cheer each other up by making a book that recounts their fun times together.

star 8.00
1 votes
Little Red Riding Hood

#8 - Little Red Riding Hood

Season 2 - Episode 11 - Aired Oct 15, 1996

When Granny is asked to tell a story one rainy afternoon she recruits Little Bear and the gang as actors for her retelling of "Little Red Riding Hood."

star 8.00
1 votes
Little Scarecrow Bear

#9 - Little Scarecrow Bear

Season 2 - Episode 20 - Aired Nov 12, 1996

When Mother Bear's scarecrow blows apart in the wind, Little Bear dresses up like a scarecrow, but discovers that crows are good friends, too.

star 8.00
1 votes
Little Bear and the Baby

#10 - Little Bear and the Baby

Season 2 - Episode 21 - Aired Nov 12, 1996

Little Bear helps Mother Bear look after a baby raccoon for a day and learns that babies are hard work.

star 8.00
1 votes
Play Ball

#11 - Play Ball

Season 2 - Episode 26 - Aired Nov 26, 1996

Little Bear, grumpy at the loss of his favorite ball, finds his friends using it to start a game of baseball at Emily's house. When Little Bear hits a home run he realizes that he's been grouchy and apologizes to Emily, and the gang continues to "play ball."

star 8.00
1 votes
Lucy's Okay

#12 - Lucy's Okay

Season 2 - Episode 27 - Aired Nov 26, 1996

When Duck accidentally sits on Emily's doll, Lucy, Emily decides to have a funeral for her complete with flowers and eulogies. An emotional Duck is relieved to find out that Lucy is okay and that the funeral was just pretend.

star 8.00
1 votes
The Blueberry Festival

#13 - The Blueberry Festival

Season 2 - Episode 29 - Aired Dec 2, 1996

Little Bear and friends put on a play to celebrate the annual blueberry harvest.

star 8.00
1 votes
Lucy Needs a Friend

#14 - Lucy Needs a Friend

Season 2 - Episode 30 - Aired Dec 2, 1996

Little Bear gets Mother Bear to help him sew a small stuffed bear to keep Emily's doll, Lucy, company so that Lucy won't be alone when Emily and Little Bear have adventures.

star 8.00
1 votes
Hide and Seek

#15 - Hide and Seek

Season 1 - Episode 2 - Aired Nov 6, 1995

Little Bear and his friends (Owl, Hen, Duck & Cat) play hide and seek in the forest.

star 7.33
3 votes
Little Bear Goes to the Moon

#16 - Little Bear Goes to the Moon

Season 1 - Episode 3 - Aired Nov 6, 1995

Little Bear makes himself a space helmet so that he can fly to the moon. He jumps to the moon from a tree and comes to a house much like his own. Mother Bear fools him by telling him that her own Little Bear has gone to the moon.

star 7.00
28 votes
The Campfire Tale

#17 - The Campfire Tale

Season 3 - Episode 9 - Aired Sep 27, 1997

Little Bear, Father Bear, and Uncle Rusty are camping out in the woods when Little Bear becomes homesick for Mother Bear. To comfort Little Bear, Uncle Rusty tells a special campfire tale.

star 7.00
28 votes
Little Bear Meets No Feet

#18 - Little Bear Meets No Feet

Season 2 - Episode 1 - Aired Sep 24, 1996

While working in the garden with Mother Bear, Little Bear meets No Feet, a sweet snake with a friendly face.

star 6.60
5 votes
Gone Fishing

#19 - Gone Fishing

Season 1 - Episode 6 - Aired Nov 13, 1995

Little Bear decides to catch a fish for Mother Bear. Little Bear and Owl pretend that they catch an octopus and a whale.

star 6.00
1 votes
Birthday Soup

#20 - Birthday Soup

Season 1 - Episode 4 - Aired Nov 13, 1995

It is Little Bear's birthday and Mother Bear is nowhere to be found. He decides to make Birthday Soup for his friends. As he is serving the soup Mother Bear surprises them all with a birthday cake.

star 0.00
0 votes
Up All Night

#21 - Up All Night

Season 1 - Episode 7 - Aired Nov 20, 1995

Little Bear decides that he will stay up all night to see the sunrise.

star 0.00
0 votes
Little Bear's Wish

#22 - Little Bear's Wish

Season 1 - Episode 13 - Aired Dec 4, 1995

Little Bear tells Mother Bear three wishes to prolong going to bed. They are: 1) flying on a cloud 2) being a Viking and 3) visiting a princess who has chocolate cake to share.

star 0.00
0 votes
To Grandmother's House

#23 - To Grandmother's House

Season 1 - Episode 16 - Aired Dec 11, 1995

Little Bear prepares for his trip to Grandmother's House by carefully packing jam, soup and cookies between pine boughs. As he meets his friends along the way his gifts are eaten. Grandmother Bear is excited to see Little Bear and is delighted by his present of pine boughs.

star 0.00
0 votes

#24 - Hiccups

Season 1 - Episode 19 - Aired Dec 18, 1995

Little Bear has invited his friends over to play but they must be quiet because Father Bear is reading the paper. Little Bear gets the hiccups and everyone tries to figure out a way to cure him.

star 0.00
0 votes
Little Bear's Mermaid

#25 - Little Bear's Mermaid

Season 1 - Episode 22 - Aired Jan 8, 1996

When Little Bear's family goes on a picnic by the lake, Little Bear meets a mermaid.

star 0.00
0 votes