The BEST Seasons of The Curse of Oak Island

Every season ever - ranked by fan votes!

Last Updated: Apr 20, 2021

Network: History

For over two centuries, teams of searchers, including Franklin D. Roosevelt, have attempted to crack the code that will unearth the treasure believed to be buried on the small island off the coast of Nova Scotia. Armed with the knowledge of those that came before them, the muscle of heavy machinery and decades of engineering know-how, brothers Rick and Marty Lagina and their partners may be closer than anyone in history to finding the treasure that has so far claimed the lives of six men.

Season 4

#1 - Season 4

First Aired: Nov 16, 2016

star 8.84
32 votes
Season 5

#2 - Season 5

First Aired: Nov 8, 2017

star 8.71
28 votes
Season 3

#3 - Season 3

First Aired: Nov 11, 2015

star 8.47
38 votes
Season 1

#4 - Season 1

First Aired: Jan 6, 2014

In 1795, three teenage boys discovered a strange, man-made depression in the ground on Oak Island–a small, wooded island just off the coast of Nova Scotia, Canada. As the boys began to dig, they found a number of intriguing artifacts. It was the end of the piracy era and rumors of buried treasure were rampant. The boys’ discovery launched a treasure hunt that has spanned more than 200 years.The search had gone dormant, but last year, Rick and Marty Lagina, two brothers from Michigan with a life-long interest in the mystery, renewed the efforts to discover the legendary treasure.

star 8.05
37 votes
Season 7

#5 - Season 7

First Aired: Nov 6, 2019

star 7.93
14 votes
Season 2

#6 - Season 2

First Aired: Nov 5, 2014

After dating the Spanish coin they found last summer to 1652, brothers Rick and Marty Lagina return to Oak Island and the strange triangle-shaped swamp to look for more clues to this 200-year-old mystery.

star 7.86
36 votes
Season 6

#7 - Season 6

First Aired: Nov 14, 2018

star 7.76
21 votes
Season 8

#8 - Season 8

First Aired: Nov 11, 2020

star 7.33
3 votes