The BEST Episodes of Goblin

Every episode ever - ranked by fan votes!

Last Updated: Mar 20, 2020

Network: TVN

Living forever can get old after a while. Kim Shin is a goblin who has immortal life as he watches over people’s souls. He lives with the grim reaper who suffers from amnesia but nevertheless does his job to help usher people’s souls into the afterlife. Shin’s nephew, Yoo Deok Hwa, is a rebellious chaebol heir whose family has been caretakers of the goblin for generations. As Shin becomes tired of his immortal life, he contemplates whether to find a human bride to help him become human. Could Ji Eun Tak an optimistic high school student who falls in love with Shin, or Sunny, the likeable owner of a chicken restaurant, hold the key to Shin’s future?

Protect Her

#1 - Protect Her

Season 1 - Episode 13 - Aired Jan 13, 2017

Sunny, Kim Shin, and the Grim Reaper come to terms with their pasts.

star 9.14
74 votes
Goodbye And See You Again

#2 - Goodbye And See You Again

Season 1 - Episode 16 - Aired Jan 21, 2017

Both Sunny and Eun Tak inadvertently hurt their partners, who must come to terms with their decisions.

star 8.96
77 votes
Will You Be My Bride?

#3 - Will You Be My Bride?

Season 1 - Episode 15 - Aired Jan 21, 2017

Eun Tak travels to Quebec to try and figure out why she can't remember a section of her past.

star 8.85
67 votes
Forget About Me

#4 - Forget About Me

Season 1 - Episode 12 - Aired Jan 7, 2017

Sunny holds the key for the Grim Reaper to discover his past. Eun Tak begins college despite the threat on her life.

star 8.70
67 votes
I See The Sword

#5 - I See The Sword

Season 1 - Episode 3 - Aired Dec 9, 2016

Kim Shin pushes Eun Tak on whether she can see something about him nobody else can, but Eun Tak has other things on her mind.

star 8.68
99 votes
What Kind Of A Guardian Are You?

#6 - What Kind Of A Guardian Are You?

Season 1 - Episode 1 - Aired Dec 2, 2016

A former human turned goblin is cursed to remain immortal and alone for hundreds of years. Ji Eun Tak, a girl who can see spirits, accidentally summons him, but she's not what he expected.

star 8.65
129 votes
Is She Really Your Sister?

#7 - Is She Really Your Sister?

Season 1 - Episode 10 - Aired Dec 31, 2016

It's almost the new year, so Eun Tak asks Kim Shin to spend her first day as a 20-year old adult with her. The Grim Reaper struggles with the knowledge about Sunny's past.

star 8.62
74 votes
He'll Vanish Forever From This World To Another

#8 - He'll Vanish Forever From This World To Another

Season 1 - Episode 9 - Aired Dec 30, 2016

When Eun Tak learns of Kim Shin's fate, she tries to run away and avoid her own destiny. The Grim Reaper is at a loss with how to date.

star 8.60
73 votes
I'll Become Your Bride In 200 Years

#9 - I'll Become Your Bride In 200 Years

Season 1 - Episode 2 - Aired Dec 3, 2016

Eun Tak is happy when her life begins to change for the better, but then finds out Kim Shin has been lying to her.

star 8.56
108 votes
I Won't Leave You

#10 - I Won't Leave You

Season 1 - Episode 4 - Aired Dec 10, 2016

Kim Shin meets with an old friend, and Eun Tak considers what her newfound responsibilities will mean for her future.

star 8.56
90 votes
I Have To End My Life

#11 - I Have To End My Life

Season 1 - Episode 5 - Aired Dec 16, 2016

Eun Tak helps one of her visitors pass on to the other side, and Kim Shin makes new sleeping arrangements.

star 8.48
87 votes

#12 - Tomorrow

Season 1 - Episode 6 - Aired Dec 17, 2016

Kim Shin is still struggling to get Eun Tak to do what he needs her to do, while the Grim Reaper tries to act like a human.

star 8.41
80 votes
Whom Have I Forgotten?

#13 - Whom Have I Forgotten?

Season 1 - Episode 14 - Aired Jan 20, 2017

The sword is out, and everything changes. Nine years pass, and we find out what has happened to everyone.

star 8.36
67 votes
I Think It's Your Face

#14 - I Think It's Your Face

Season 1 - Episode 7 - Aired Dec 23, 2016

Eun Tak attempts to pull the sword out of Kim Shin's chest, but something holds her back. The Grim Reaper is thrown in jail.

star 8.31
80 votes
You Gave Her That Fate

#15 - You Gave Her That Fate

Season 1 - Episode 8 - Aired Dec 24, 2016

The Grim Reaper and Duk Hwa must clean up after Kim Shin's reaction. Eun Tak takes her exams.

star 8.30
76 votes
The Deity Is So Cruel To You And Me

#16 - The Deity Is So Cruel To You And Me

Season 1 - Episode 11 - Aired Jan 6, 2017

The Grim Reaper confronts Sunny, as does Kim Shin. An old "friend" introduces himself to Eun Tak.

star 8.10
71 votes