The BEST Episodes of Clarice

Every episode ever - ranked by fan votes!

Last Updated: May 5, 2021

Network: CBS

FBI Agent Clarice Starling returns to the field in 1993, one year after the events of The Silence of the Lambs. Brilliant and vulnerable, Clarice's bravery gives her an inner light that draws monsters and madmen to her. However, her complex psychological makeup that comes from a challenging childhood empowers her to begin to find her voice while working in a man's world, as well as escape the family secrets that have haunted her throughout her life.

Are You Alright?

#1 - Are You Alright?

Season 1 - Episode 3 - Aired Feb 25, 2021

In order to prove to Krendler and the VICAP team that she is fit for duty, Clarice must find the psychological key that will unlock a confession from the suspect in the three river murders.

star 7.75
596 votes
Writers: William Harper
Ugly Truth

#2 - Ugly Truth

Season 1 - Episode 7 - Aired Apr 8, 2021

Clarice and Ardelia team up to investigate a deeply twisted cold case after the body of a missing teenager is found entombed in concrete. Clarice wrestles with the knowledge that Krendler may know the man who attacked her while she was held captive.

star 7.73
412 votes
Directors: Wendey Stanzler
Writers: William Harper
You Can't Rule Me

#3 - You Can't Rule Me

Season 1 - Episode 4 - Aired Mar 4, 2021

Following the assassination of a suspect, Clarice and VICAP are investigated by Krendler’s rival at the Bureau, SA Anthony Herman. When Ardelia is recruited to assist him, it causes friction between the two friends.

star 7.65
576 votes
Directors: Chloe Domont
Writers: Gabriel Ho, Lydia Teffera
How Does It Feel to Be So Beautiful

#4 - How Does It Feel to Be So Beautiful

Season 1 - Episode 6 - Aired Apr 1, 2021

Clarice goes to Ruth Martin to be reinstated and gets roped into having dinner at the Martin residence. Clarice sees Catherine Martin for the first time since rescuing her from Buffalo Bill. Ardelia and the ViCAP team try to identify the man who aided Marilyn, but they hit a wall with their DNA sample.

star 7.64
456 votes
Directors: Wendey Stanzler
Writers: Celena Cipriaso, Kenneth Lin
The Silence is Over

#5 - The Silence is Over

Season 1 - Episode 1 - Aired Feb 11, 2021

A year after rescuing Catherine Martin from the horror of Buffalo Bill’s basement, FBI Agent Clarice Starling gets an urgent assignment from Catherine’s mother, Attorney General Ruth Martin, to join the Violent Criminal Apprehension Program (VICAP) in the investigation of three serial killings.

star 7.58
777 votes
Directors: Maja Vrvilo
Writers: Alex Kurtzman, Jenny Lumet
Get Right with God

#6 - Get Right with God

Season 1 - Episode 5 - Aired Mar 11, 2021

Clarice is drugged and confined to a hospital bed by a serial killer in the medical profession, causing her to experience intense hallucinations.

star 7.58
555 votes
Directors: Chloe Domont
Writers: Tess Leibowitz
Ghosts of Highway 20

#7 - Ghosts of Highway 20

Season 1 - Episode 2 - Aired Feb 18, 2021

Clarice Starling and the VICAP team are deployed to Tennessee where the FBI is laying siege against a fringe militia group called 'The Statesmen'.

star 7.57
658 votes
Writers: Elizabeth Klaviter, Kenneth Lin