The BEST Seasons of Charmed

Every season ever - ranked by fan votes!

Last Updated: Sep 18, 2021

Network: The WB

Three sisters (Prue, Piper and Phoebe) reunite and unlock their powers to become the Charmed Ones, the most powerful witches to exist. Now they must vanquish evil and save innocents while living their lives as normal women in the real world. Life isn't so easy when you're Charmed.

Season 2

#1 - Season 2

First Aired: Oct 1, 1999

The sisters continue to balance their personal lives with their magic as they begin to gain more control over their powers. The sisters also find themselves traveling to both the past and the future throughout the season, in addition to facing their own family history when they are forced to destroy the demon that was responsible for their mother's death.

star 8.55
71 votes
Season 3

#2 - Season 3

First Aired: Oct 6, 2000

The third season of Charmed sees many dramatic changes in the sisters' lives. As Cole/Belthazor moves his way into The Charmed Ones' lives, he becomes conflicted between his duty toward The Triad and his love for Phoebe.

star 8.51
65 votes
Season 4

#3 - Season 4

First Aired: Oct 5, 2001

Season 4 brings big changes in the lives of the Halliwell sisters. As they face the loss of a sister, Paige Matthews arrives - half sister to the Halliwells. As Piper and Phoebe cope with the death of their sister, they learn to accept Paige and teach her the ways of witchcraft all while perfecting the use of their own growing powers.

star 8.44
57 votes
Season 1

#4 - Season 1

First Aired: Oct 8, 1998

The three Halliwell sisters discover that they are descendents of a line of female witches. Each has a special ability (stopping time, moving objects, seeing the future), and they can also combine their abilities into the "Power of Three" to fight demons, warlocks, and other evils.

star 8.32
109 votes
Season 6

#5 - Season 6

First Aired: Sep 29, 2003

The sixth season focuses on new characters as well as The Charmed Ones. Leo leaves on a quest making life hard for Piper as a single mother to Wyatt. Chris travels back in time and we learn about his true connection to the Halliwells.

star 8.24
51 votes
Season 5

#6 - Season 5

First Aired: Sep 23, 2002

Season 5 ties up loose ends and brings in new characters. Piper deals with being a Charmed One while being pregnant. After the birth, and learning that she is the mother of a very important and powerful child, Piper must then face various demonic forces who intend to either kill or capture her son.

star 8.15
52 votes
Season 7

#7 - Season 7

First Aired: Sep 13, 2004

The sisters question themselves after Gideon's betrayal. Phoebe is such an emotional wreck that her boss lets her take a break and hires a ghost writer -- a man with whom she takes awhile to warm up to but eventually develops feelings for. Finally, darkness surrounds the sisters in the form Zankou, a demon who had been locked away by The Source.

star 8.02
54 votes
Season 8

#8 - Season 8

First Aired: Sep 26, 2005

The sisters have to live under false identities to be free of demons. Each sister remains unhappy and eventually decides to return to their Charmed lives. Paige, however, begins helping a young witch named Billie, who eventually discovers the sisters' magical secrets but agrees to keep them under wraps in exchange for witchcraft training.

star 7.61
61 votes