The BEST Episodes of Cable Girls

Every episode ever - ranked by fan votes!

Last Updated: Nov 5, 2019

Network: Netflix

In 1928, a modern telecommunications company begins to operate in Madrid. The series tells the turn in life that four young women take when they start working for this company. The four of them feel attached in different ways, to their families, their partners, or their memories. Part of the focus of the show is the hardships working women faced in the 1920s.


#1 - Destiny

Season 3 - Episode 8

As the situation escalates, Lidia tries to get to Eva, Marga shocks Pablo, Carlota takes a risk, Ángeles learns a truth and Francisco attempts a rescue.

star 8.46
69 votes

#2 - Hope

Season 3 - Episode 7

Lidia turns the tables on her captor. During the king's visit, those fighting for Carlota's cause take drastic measures, forcing her to choose sides.

star 8.32
60 votes

#3 - Innocence

Season 2 - Episode 8

Carlota gets news about Miguel. Guilt-stricken Marga goes into seclusion. Lidia learns Francisco has made a decision. Ángeles finds herself cornered.

star 8.29
77 votes

#4 - Sin

Season 3 - Episode 5

Ángeles must deflect Guzmán's suspicion of a mole. Carlos learns his mother's car was sabotaged and confronts Lidia. Marga has a horrible realization.

star 8.23
57 votes

#5 - Revenge

Season 3 - Episode 4

Lidia and Francisco visit an orphanage to gather info. Complications arise with Marga when Julio impersonates housebound Pablo, who sneaks back to work.

star 8.22
55 votes

#6 - Fight

Season 3 - Episode 6

To protect her child, Ángeles accepts a deal with Guzmán. A phone call gives Lidia a hunch on Eva's whereabouts. Carlota responds to her attackers.

star 8.18
60 votes

#7 - Truth

Season 3 - Episode 3

Lidia's desperation worries Carlos and spurs Francisco to offer support. Marga helps Julio cover Pablo's job. Carlota finds a way to promote her cause.

star 8.07
59 votes

#8 - Time

Season 3 - Episode 1

Six months later, a catastrophic event deeply affects Lidia, Marga, Carlota, Ángeles and their loved ones. Marga gets a surprise visit from an in-law.

star 8.06
71 votes

#9 - Opportunities

Season 2 - Episode 7

The police find a body. Ángeles learns who's been spooking her. Francisco gives Lidia space, while Carlos gives her a surprise. An arrest is made.

star 7.97
79 votes

#10 - Love

Season 1 - Episode 8

The new rotary technology divides Lidia's loyalties, and she is forced to choose between Carlos and her friends.

star 7.95
99 votes

#11 - Family

Season 1 - Episode 6

Lidia helps Ángeles plan her escape. Carlota works to get Sara released from jail. Carlos fights with his father.

star 7.77
103 votes

#12 - Death

Season 3 - Episode 2

With her friends' help, Lidia puts her plan into action. Carlota decides what to do with her inheritance. Ángeles tries to earn Pedro Guzmán's trust.

star 7.77
64 votes

#13 - Guilt

Season 2 - Episode 4

Sara reveals a secret to Carlota. Ángeles learns Inspector Cuevas's weakness. Pablo shows Marga his undying love. Lidia helps end an operator strike.

star 7.76
72 votes

#14 - Loss

Season 1 - Episode 7

The Cifuentes family mourns their loss. Lidia decides she should be honest with Carlos about her identity.

star 7.74
98 votes
The Past

#15 - The Past

Season 1 - Episode 5

Carolina threatens to reveal who Lidia really is. Miguel tells Carlota she must decide about their relationship. Everything changes for Ángeles.

star 7.74
102 votes

#16 - Jealousy

Season 2 - Episode 3

Marisol tries to drive Marga and Pablo apart. Carlota becomes suspicious of Sara. Lidia notices a crucial difference between Carlos and Francisco.

star 7.70
79 votes

#17 - Loneliness

Season 2 - Episode 6

Lidia gets a tempting offer. Carlota and her friends respond to a plea for help. Ángeles takes a risky step in order to learn the witness's identity.

star 7.68
71 votes

#18 - Pact

Season 2 - Episode 2

Lidia directs a cover-up plan, but a theft complicates things and Marga is later caught in a lie. Carlos and Francisco negotiate an alliance.

star 7.68
80 votes
The Choice

#19 - The Choice

Season 2 - Episode 1

As 1928 turns into 1929, Lidia reports to a new boss, Carlota is blackmailed, Marga gets a hidden surprise, and all three rush to Ángeles's rescue.

star 7.65
99 votes

#20 - Memories

Season 1 - Episode 2

Francisco offers Lidia a deal. Marga worries about what she saw at the party. Carlota's father interferes with her life.

star 7.65
127 votes

#21 - Secrets

Season 2 - Episode 5

Sara seeks medical advice. Lidia gets news that complicates her choice between Francisco and Carlos. Marga learns Pablo is hiding a delicate problem.

star 7.65
79 votes
Chapter 26: Liberty

#22 - Chapter 26: Liberty

Season 4 - Episode 2

As her memory starts to slowly come back, Carlota's friends try to clear her name. Ángeles begins teaching classes. Lidia's former enemy returns.

star 7.64
36 votes

#23 - Lies

Season 1 - Episode 3

The police are called in when Lidia's identity is questioned. Francisco's wife is suspicious and asks Carolina for help.

star 7.63
116 votes
Chapter 27: Justice

#24 - Chapter 27: Justice

Season 4 - Episode 3

Lidia and Carlos argue over a loved one's medical treatment. Óscar makes a shocking discovery about Dulce. Marga gets to know her boss better.

star 7.62
37 votes

#25 - Feelings

Season 1 - Episode 4

Marga makes a lunch date with Pablo. Ángeles learns more about Mario's infidelity. Carlota's fantasies surprise her.

star 7.58
113 votes