The BEST Episodes of Against the Wall

Every episode ever - ranked by fan votes!

Last Updated: Jan 12, 2022


Abby Kowalski, a five year veteran of the Chicago Police Department, who in order to pursue her dream career as a detective takes the only opening available; in the Internal Affairs Division. Abby's decision to join the department's internal affairs division puts her at odds with members of her own family, themselves members of the Chicago Police Department. Now Abby must find a way to do her job as an IAD detective without tearing her family apart.

Watch Now
Lean on Me or Die

#1 - Lean on Me or Die

Season 1 - Episode 9 - Aired Oct 2, 2011

Abby and Lina investigate a fellow Internal Affairs detective; Brody seeks advice on how best to woo Abby.

star 8.06
186 votes
Memories We Fear

#2 - Memories We Fear

Season 1 - Episode 8 - Aired Sep 25, 2011

Abby and Lina investigate the erratic behavior of a crime scene photographer, which leads them to take over the investigation of a murdered model.

star 7.97
239 votes
Countdown to Meltdown

#3 - Countdown to Meltdown

Season 1 - Episode 7 - Aired Sep 18, 2011

When a man collapses in front of her, Abby attempts to give him CPR; Donnie tries out for the SWAT team.

star 7.95
239 votes
Baby, Did A Bad Thing

#4 - Baby, Did A Bad Thing

Season 1 - Episode 5 - Aired Aug 28, 2011

Abby and Lina investigate a stripper's murder and discover she was killed at a private cop clubhouse where Don is a member. Meanwhile, Richie learns about Brody and Abby.

star 7.94
298 votes
The Fifth Body

#5 - The Fifth Body

Season 1 - Episode 4 - Aired Aug 21, 2011

A woman's corpse disappears from the coroner's office and turns up in a twisted Internet video. Abby and Lina search for the body to ensure that the murderer doesn't go free.

star 7.94
269 votes
Boys Are Back

#6 - Boys Are Back

Season 1 - Episode 10 - Aired Oct 9, 2011

Abby and Lina are sent to investigate when a young girl is trampled during a brawl at a wedding; Don recognizes Mackie's new man as someone with a shady past.

star 7.92
242 votes
We Protect Our Own

#7 - We Protect Our Own

Season 1 - Episode 13 - Aired Oct 23, 2011

When Don's ex-partner Paul is investigated for the death of his wife, Abby and Lina look into how she really died, which may lead to Don's old cases being reopened. Meanwhile, Lina worries if her partnership with Abby will change after the birth of her baby, and Abby's relationships with Danny and Brody heat up.

star 7.90
163 votes
Wonder What God's Up To

#8 - Wonder What God's Up To

Season 1 - Episode 11 - Aired Oct 16, 2011

Abby and Lina investigate a complicated case involving the suicide of a police officer; Mackie and Abby's brothers plan a surprise party for Abby.

star 7.78
187 votes
Second Chances

#9 - Second Chances

Season 1 - Episode 12 - Aired Oct 23, 2011

When Shelia hires ex-convicts in her bakery, Don starts to get worried about what the consequences could be for their family. Lina and Abby attempt to uncover what went wrong at a hazing of a recruitment academy in Chicago.

star 7.77
160 votes
Obsessed and Unwanted

#10 - Obsessed and Unwanted

Season 1 - Episode 6 - Aired Sep 4, 2011

Abby and Lina investigate an officer who is accused of stalking his police psychiatrist; Richie's new partner challenges his loyalties and ethics; Abby's relationship heats up.

star 7.65
271 votes
We Have a Cop in Trouble Here

#11 - We Have a Cop in Trouble Here

Season 1 - Episode 3 - Aired Aug 14, 2011

An ex-con accuses some police officers of harassment. Meanwhile, Abby is propositioned by the detective investigating Richie's shooting of a teen, and Sheila visits the mother of the boy Richie shot in an attempt to cope with her own grief.

star 7.57
324 votes

#12 - Pilot

Season 1 - Episode 1 - Aired Jul 31, 2011

Chicago Internal Affairs detective Abby Kowalski investigates crimes in the department. In the opener, Abby, a beat cop, accepts a promotion to detective in Internal Affairs, which doesn't sit well with her family of cops.

star 7.54
418 votes
Raindrops Keep Fallin' on My Head

#13 - Raindrops Keep Fallin' on My Head

Season 1 - Episode 2 - Aired Aug 7, 2011

Richie shoots a teenage boy in the line of duty. Meanwhile, Abby works with one of her heroes in a case involving a mob mole.

star 7.53
382 votes