The BEST Seasons of Adventures of the Gummi Bears

Every season ever - ranked by fan votes!

Last Updated: Sep 19, 2021

Network: NBC

Long ago, there was a thriving civilization of small humanoid bears called Gummi Bears. Possessing powerful magic and advanced technology, this race coexisted with humans until the growing rivalry forced the Gummis to flee across the sea, leaving only a small caretaker colony to prepare for a possible return. However, generations passed and the colony forgot their purpose even as human knowledge of the race faded into mere legend. All that changes when the colony meets a boy with a Gummi Bear medallion which unlocks the Great Book of Gummi which reveals lost knowledge of their past. Now the colony has dedicated themselves to the new goal to rediscover their heritage with the help of a few trusted humans while preventing new enemies like Duke Igthorn from exploiting that heritage to their own ends. Gummi Bears was part of what many consider Disney's "Golden Age".

Season 3

#1 - Season 3

First Aired: Sep 12, 1987

star 8.71
7 votes
Season 1

#2 - Season 1

First Aired: Sep 14, 1985

star 8.67
6 votes
Season 2

#3 - Season 2

First Aired: Sep 13, 1986

star 8.67
6 votes
Season 4

#4 - Season 4

First Aired: Sep 10, 1988

star 8.57
7 votes
Season 5

#5 - Season 5

First Aired: Sep 9, 1989

star 8.57
7 votes
Season 6

#6 - Season 6

First Aired: Sep 10, 1990

star 8.50
8 votes