Time: The Kalief Browder Story

The BEST episodes of Time: The Kalief Browder Story

Every episode ever - ranked by fan votes!

TIME: The Kalief Browder Story is a six-part documentary series about a 16-year-old student from the Bronx who spent three years on Rikers Island without ever being convicted of a crime.

Last Updated: 5/19/2022Network: Spike
The After Life
41 votes

#1 - The After Life

Season 1 - Episode 6 - Aired 4/5/2017

Though grief-stricken and in poor health, Kalief's mother fights for justice, while city officials attempt damage control as the civil case proceeds.

Watch Now:Amazon
Injustice For All
52 votes

#2 - Injustice For All

Season 1 - Episode 5 - Aired 3/29/2017

Following his release, Kalief struggles psychologically to reintegrate, even as he files a lawsuit against the city and becomes a media sensation.

The System
86 votes

#3 - The System

Season 1 - Episode 1 - Aired 3/1/2017

Kalief's background, from his mother's poverty to his felony conviction for joyriding, works against him during a fateful deposition.

Watch Now:Amazon
The Witness
58 votes

#4 - The Witness

Season 1 - Episode 4 - Aired 3/22/2017

Shoddy police work and the prosecutors' inability to locate the main witness leave Kalief facing more agonizing delays.

The Island
78 votes

#5 - The Island

Season 1 - Episode 2 - Aired 3/8/2017

Refusing to plead guilty, Kalief endures the brutality of Rikers Island's adolescent unit, including repeated abuse by the prison's corrupt officers.

Watch Now:Amazon
The Bing
54 votes

#6 - The Bing

Season 1 - Episode 3 - Aired 3/15/2017

Kalief's mental state begins to deteriorate as multiple trial delays by the prosecution force him to spend months in solitary confinement at Rikers.