The BEST Episodes of Saint George

Every episode ever - ranked by fan votes!

Last Updated: Feb 22, 2021

Network: FX

An ensemble comedy that follows the chaotic life of George Lopez, a recently divorced working class Mexican-American turned successful entrepreneur caught between two cultures. He struggles to balance the parenting demands of his All-American Anglo ex-wife Mackenzie and the cultural expectations of his overbearing Mexican-American mother Alma. As George attempts to relate to his 11-year-old son Harper, his life is further complicated by his fun-loving but freeloading uncle Tio and cousin Junior. As a wealthy businessman, George also gives back by teaching history to a multi-cultural classroom at a night school in downtown Los Angeles, where he's supervised by tough and sexy Assistant Principal Concepcion. Ultimately, Saint George is a celebration of a multi-generational family that humorously wrestles with cultural differences.

School's Out

#1 - School's Out

Season 1 - Episode 9 - Aired May 1, 2014

George and Mackenzie's bickering over Harper attending private school reminds them why they got a divorce.

star 9.38
39 votes
Hit Me With Your Best Shot

#2 - Hit Me With Your Best Shot

Season 1 - Episode 7 - Aired Apr 17, 2014

George kicks Alma out of his house and discovers he misses fighting with her.

star 9.34
41 votes
Rich Girl

#3 - Rich Girl

Season 1 - Episode 10 - Aired May 8, 2014

George is thrilled to be dating a wealthy woman until he realizes he doesn’t enjoy being her boy-toy.

star 9.33
39 votes
Hot Blooded

#4 - Hot Blooded

Season 1 - Episode 8 - Aired Apr 24, 2014

Alma sets George up on a date with a Latina doctor, and George discovers the woman is crazy.

star 9.29
41 votes

#5 - Superstition

Season 1 - Episode 5 - Aired Apr 3, 2014

star 9.12
42 votes
Having My Baby

#6 - Having My Baby

Season 1 - Episode 4 - Aired Mar 27, 2014

Alma is convinced that Harper is not George's son and orders a DNA test to prove it.

star 9.00
47 votes
Carry On Wayward Son

#7 - Carry On Wayward Son

Season 1 - Episode 6 - Aired Apr 10, 2014

Alma falls, and George has to become nursemaid to the patient from hell.

star 9.00
44 votes
Why Can't We Be Friends?

#8 - Why Can't We Be Friends?

Season 1 - Episode 3 - Aired Mar 20, 2014

After being pushed and pulled by family members, George discovers he's been ignoring the one who needs him most - his son.

star 8.98
47 votes
Won't Get Fooled Again

#9 - Won't Get Fooled Again

Season 1 - Episode 1 - Aired Mar 6, 2014

George re-enters the dating scene after his divorce, and the results are terrible, in the premiere of this sitcom about a successful Mexican-American entrepreneur whose life is made chaotic by his multi-generational family.

star 7.64
94 votes
I Wish

#10 - I Wish

Season 1 - Episode 2 - Aired Mar 13, 2014

George is determined to have an old-school Mexican birthday party for Harper, which ends in chaos with the police showing up.

star 6.00
78 votes