The BEST Episodes of Lucky Louie

Every episode ever - ranked by fan votes!

Last Updated: Dec 9, 2020

Network: HBO

Lucky Louie is an American television sitcom created by Louis C.K., which aired on HBO for one season in 2006. C.K. stars as the eponymous Louie, a part-time mechanic. The show revolves around the life of Louie, who lives with his wife, Kim, who is a full-time nurse, and their four-year-old daughter, Lucy. A first for HBO, Lucky Louie was filmed before a live studio audience, in a multiple-camera setup.

Clowntime Is Over

#1 - Clowntime Is Over

Season 1 - Episode 13 - Aired Sep 3, 2006

After Bingo the clown doesn't turn up to Lucy's party, Louie is forced to become "Mr Pizza Box Man" to the enjoyment of all the children. Other families start contracting his services

star 8.36
122 votes
Writers: Louis C.K.
Flowers for Kim

#2 - Flowers for Kim

Season 1 - Episode 6 - Aired Jul 16, 2006

After an argument with Kim, Louie calls his wife a cunt, leading to an abrupt end to what was supposed to be a sex-filled weekend.

star 8.25
165 votes
Writers: Jon Ross

#3 - Drinking

Season 1 - Episode 9 - Aired Aug 6, 2006

Louie leaves his sick daughter, whom he is supposed to be taking care of, to attend a college basketball game. He soon ends up getting into even more trouble on his ride home with Mike.

star 8.14
164 votes

#4 - Pilot

Season 1 - Episode 1 - Aired Jun 13, 2006

Louie works part time at the local muffler shop while his wife Kim works works as a nurse at the hospital and runs the household. Louie begins to wonder if his wife wants another baby when she tries to seduce him out of the blue. Meanwhile, Walter is upset at Louie's friendly gestures.

star 8.08
322 votes
Directors: Gary Halvorson
Writers: Louis C.K.
Get Out

#5 - Get Out

Season 1 - Episode 8 - Aired Jul 30, 2006

Tina's rebellious daughter Shannon walks out of her mother's life and ends up walking into Louie and Kim's.

star 8.08
163 votes
Kim Moves Out

#6 - Kim Moves Out

Season 1 - Episode 12 - Aired Aug 27, 2006

Louie worries about his marriage when Kim tells him that she hates him and needs some time away from him. Meanwhile, Walter wants to do his Bill Cosby impression but Ellen won't let him.

star 8.04
119 votes

#7 - Confession

Season 1 - Episode 10 - Aired Aug 13, 2006

Louie has to pay for leaving his sick daughter alone. However, what he confesses to Kim is not what she imagined he would say to her.

star 7.99
130 votes
Louie Quits

#8 - Louie Quits

Season 1 - Episode 11 - Aired Aug 20, 2006

Kim ends up getting Louie a raise at the muffler shop, but he is not too happy at the idea of how got it.

star 7.99
94 votes

#9 - Discipline

Season 1 - Episode 7 - Aired Jul 23, 2006

Lucy (who has previously been largely ignored) develops obnoxious behavior. Kim and Louie are at odds as to how to handle it.

star 7.97
189 votes

#10 - Control

Season 1 - Episode 5 - Aired Jul 9, 2006

Louie is none too thrilled when Kim imposes a strict diet plan because she is worried about his health since he is overweight and out of shape.

star 7.94
198 votes
Writers: Dino Stamatopoulos
Kim's O

#11 - Kim's O

Season 1 - Episode 2 - Aired Jun 18, 2006

Louie is shocked when Kim demands an encore performance in the bedroom. Meanwhile, Walter is surprised by Ellen's latest hobby.

star 7.93
209 votes
Writers: Aaron Shure, Dan Mintz
Long Weekend

#12 - Long Weekend

Season 1 - Episode 4 - Aired Jul 2, 2006

Kim is upset that her 4th of July plans are ruined all because Louie decided to make a horrible impulse purchase with the money she was going to throw the bash with.

star 7.93
206 votes
Writers: Louis C.K.
A Mugging Story

#13 - A Mugging Story

Season 1 - Episode 3 - Aired Jun 25, 2006

Kim ends up encountering a mugger and she runs to Louie for defense.

star 7.79
237 votes
Writers: Patricia Breen