Derren Brown: The Experiments

The BEST episodes of Derren Brown: The Experiments

Every episode ever - ranked by fan votes!

Derren Brown returns to our screens with “The Experiments”, a brand new four part series for Channel 4. Each stand-alone episode asks and answers a single question featuring the usual inventive and jaw dropping Derren Brown mixture of stunts, suggestion and thought-provoking entertainment combined with tried and tested psychological experiments to illustrate how easily our behaviour can be manipulated.

Last Updated: 4/3/2022Network: Channel 4
The Secret of Luck
53 votes

#1 - The Secret of Luck

Season 1 - Episode 4 - Aired 11/11/2011

In ‘The Secret of Luck’ the fourth and final show of the series, Derren investigates what makes some people lucky and others attract only misfortune. This episode takes the form of a documentary fronted by Dawn Porter who acts as Derren’s secret agent, and this time the subject of the experiment is an entire town. Together Dawn and Derren plant a rumour about the lucky powers of a local statue and watch as it changes the lives of the residents.

The Assassin
64 votes

#2 - The Assassin

Season 1 - Episode 1 - Aired 10/21/2011

In The Assassin, Derren Brown investigates hypnosis and asks if someone could be hypnotised into killing a celebrity. Is this really possible? And which celeb will it be?

The Gameshow
81 votes

#3 - The Gameshow

Season 1 - Episode 2 - Aired 10/28/2011

In “The Gameshow”, the second show in the series, Derren Brown turns himself into the host of a game show and investigates whether we all have the capacity for evil and whether or not being part of a group affects our sense of right and wrong?

The Guilt Trip
84 votes

#4 - The Guilt Trip

Season 1 - Episode 3 - Aired 11/4/2011

In ‘The Guilt Trip‘, the third show in the series, an unwitting participant is placed at the centre of an elaborate, hidden-camera murder mystery – can Derren convince him to admit to a murder he didn’t commit?