The BEST Episodes of Wonders of Life

Every episode ever - ranked by fan votes!

Last Updated: Apr 23, 2020

Network: BBC Two

Wonders of Life is a five-part television documentary series presented by physicist Professor Brian Cox. It is the BBC science department's follow up to Wonders of the Universe and Wonders of the Solar System. The series was produced by the BBC and Chinese state television network CCTV-9 and aired from 27 January 2013 at 9 PM on BBC Two.

Expanding Universe

#1 - Expanding Universe

Season 1 - Episode 2 - Aired Feb 3, 2013

In the second episode, Brian travels to the U.S. to showcase how the laws of science allowed senses to arise.

star 7.86
195 votes
Directors: Gideon Bradshaw

#2 - Home

Season 1 - Episode 5 - Aired Feb 24, 2013

In the final episode, Cox explains what makes Earth a home for life and asks what ingredients were required for complex life to begin.

star 7.78
159 votes
Directors: Gideon Bradshaw
Size Matters

#3 - Size Matters

Season 1 - Episode 4 - Aired Feb 17, 2013

The fourth episode sees Brian in Australia looking at how the size of life affects each plant and animal, and how long it can survive.

star 7.66
217 votes
Directors: Gideon Bradshaw
Endless Forms Most Beautiful

#4 - Endless Forms Most Beautiful

Season 1 - Episode 3 - Aired Feb 10, 2013

Brian travels to Africa and Madagascar to analyse why Earth is a fertile place and how it allows complex life to exist.

star 7.58
161 votes
Directors: Gideon Bradshaw
What is Life?

#5 - What is Life?

Season 1 - Episode 1 - Aired Jan 27, 2013

Professor Brian Cox journeys to Southeast Asia to see how life began on Earth and how the flow of energy created and supports life.

star 7.40
297 votes
Directors: Gideon Bradshaw