The BEST Episodes of Will

Every episode ever - ranked by fan votes!

Last Updated: Mar 23, 2020

Network: TNT (US)

A drama about the lost years of young William Shakespeare after his arrival to London in 1589 -- when theatre was like rock and roll and a young man with a dream changed the world with his words.

Once, Bright Angel

#1 - Once, Bright Angel

Season 1 - Episode 10 - Aired Sep 4, 2017

Will and the company are shocked by a terrible discovery; they must risk everything in a life and death struggle for survival.

star 8.06
102 votes
Your Houses

#2 - Your Houses

Season 1 - Episode 8 - Aired Aug 21, 2017

Will is shocked to learn of Alice's new passion. Haunted by his inability to write, Marlowe embarks on a self-destructive path. Plague haunts London, and Richard discovers what he believes in.

star 7.78
98 votes
What Dreams May Come

#3 - What Dreams May Come

Season 1 - Episode 7 - Aired Aug 14, 2017

With the theatre in jeopardy, Will enlists the help of a beautiful and talented friend. Alice turns to Southwell for comfort and an existential crisis leads Marlowe back to the dubious Edward Kelly.

star 7.76
115 votes
Play the Devil

#4 - Play the Devil

Season 1 - Episode 9 - Aired Aug 28, 2017

To write his new play, Will must confront Topcliffe. To achieve greatness Richard must tell his father a harsh truth. Alice contemplates a perilous mission.

star 7.69
101 votes
The Two Gentlemen

#5 - The Two Gentlemen

Season 1 - Episode 3 - Aired Jul 17, 2017

Will has an epiphany that could bring him success, yet he needs Alice's help. A magnetic fugitive from Will's past comes forth with a dangerous obligation.

star 7.64
155 votes
Something Wicked This Way Comes

#6 - Something Wicked This Way Comes

Season 1 - Episode 6 - Aired Aug 7, 2017

Tensions rise as Will and Alice continue to collaborate, while Anne attempts to adjust to London life. Love forces Marlowe to confront his darkest fears. Presto is forced to confront true evil.

star 7.64
119 votes
The Marriage of True Minds

#7 - The Marriage of True Minds

Season 1 - Episode 5 - Aired Jul 31, 2017

An unexpected arrival from out-of-town sends Will's world spinning. A transcendental experience leads Marlowe to deal with his past. Topcliffe deciphers a code that throws Will into a life and death situation.

star 7.62
116 votes
Cowards Die Many Times

#8 - Cowards Die Many Times

Season 1 - Episode 2 - Aired Jul 10, 2017

Will is plagued with guilt over the arrest of a rival playwright, and he makes a dangerous confession to the sightly, rebellious Alice. The future of the theatre is jeopardized when another playhouse tempts a popular actor.

star 7.62
186 votes
The Play's the Thing

#9 - The Play's the Thing

Season 1 - Episode 1 - Aired Jul 10, 2017

It's 1589, a time of religious turmoil in Protestant England when to be Catholic could be a death sentence - Will Shakespeare arrives from a small town to the wild streets of London with little more than a dream and a treacherous letter.

star 7.46
239 votes
Brave New World

#10 - Brave New World

Season 1 - Episode 4 - Aired Jul 24, 2017

Marlowe introduces Will to the decadent elite of London but things take a macabre turn. Alice is disillusioned and Will must fight for all that he holds dear.

star 7.39
134 votes