The BEST Seasons of Vikings

Every season ever - ranked by fan votes!

Last Updated: Jan 17, 2021

Network: History (CA)

The brutal and mysterious world of Ragnar Lothbrok, a Viking warrior and farmer who yearns to explore - and raid - the distant shores across the ocean.

Season 2

#1 - Season 2

First Aired: Feb 28, 2014

Season two brings crises of faith, of power, of relationships. Brothers rise up against one another. Loyalties shift from friend to foe, and unlikely alliances are formed in the name of supremacy. Ragnar’s indiscretions threaten his marriage to Lagertha, tearing him and his beloved son apart. Plots are hatched, scores are settled, blood is spilled…all under the watchful eyes of the gods.

star 8.67
1,268 votes
Season 3

#2 - Season 3

First Aired: Feb 20, 2015

With the promise of new land from the English, Ragnar leads his people to an uncertain fate on the shores of Wessex. King Ecbert has made many promises and it remains to be seen if he will keep them. But ever the restless wanderer, Ragnar is searching for something more … and he finds it in the mythical city of Paris.

star 8.60
1,136 votes
Season 1

#3 - Season 1

First Aired: Mar 4, 2013

star 8.50
1,613 votes
Season 4

#4 - Season 4

First Aired: Feb 19, 2016

A ferocious battle between the Vikings and the French eventually comes down to Ragnar against Rollo. The outcome will seal the fate of the two brothers.

star 8.48
952 votes
Season 5

#5 - Season 5

First Aired: Nov 30, 2017

Season five begins with Ivar the Boneless asserting his leadership over the Great Heathen Army, while Lagertha reigns as Queen of Kattegat. Ivar’s murder of his brother Sigurd sets the stage for vicious battles to come as Ragnar’s sons plot their next moves after avenging their father’s death. Bjorn follows his destiny into the Mediterranean Sea and Floki who is suffering from the loss of his wife Helga, takes to the seas submitting himself to the will of the Gods. This season is full of startling alliances and unbelievable betrayals as the Vikings fight to rule the world.

star 7.61
620 votes
Season 6

#6 - Season 6

First Aired: Dec 5, 2019

The final season finds Bjorn now the king of Kattegat, while Ivar is a fugitive in Russia and Lagertha plans a peaceful retirement to a country farm.

star 7.32
265 votes