The Enfield Haunting

The BEST episodes of The Enfield Haunting

Every episode ever - ranked by fan votes!

The Enfield Haunting is a three part dramatisation of terrifying and real events that took place at an ordinary house in Enfield during the autumn of 1977. The incident remains to this day the most documented account of poltergeist activity in British history.

Last Updated: 1/24/2020Network: Sky Living
The Awakening
271 votes

#1 - The Awakening

Season 1 - Episode 1 - Aired 5/3/2015

A north London house has apparently been hit by a series of inexplicable incidents, from incessant knocking to furniture with a life of its own. Amateur paranormal investigator Maurice Gross is fascinated, and heads over to meet the family and stay the night. At first sceptical, believing one of the children could be responsible for these extraordinary events, he soon discovers this is a case that is certain to turn his world upside down.

The Reckoning
198 votes

#2 - The Reckoning

Season 1 - Episode 3 - Aired 5/17/2015

Janet and Margaret go to a national newspaper and claim they invented the story of the haunting, while Maurice gets his hands on Joe's unclaimed ashes.

The Quickening
218 votes

#3 - The Quickening

Season 1 - Episode 2 - Aired 5/10/2015

The investigation continues as Guy calls on the services of a medium, much to Maurice's annoyance, and the dark entity raises the stakes as it takes over young Janet. However, the incident helps the investigators find out more about the spirit and its intentions.