The BEST Episodes of The Disappearance of Madeleine McCann

Every episode ever - ranked by fan votes!

Last Updated: Dec 2, 2019

Network: Netflix

The documentary takes a detailed look at the disappearance of 3-year-old Madeleine McCann, who vanished while on holiday with her family.

Pact of Silence

#1 - Pact of Silence

Season 1 - Episode 3

As the Portuguese police face increased media scrutiny, the McCanns find their account of the night of Madeleine's disappearance called into question

star 7.49
137 votes
Heaven and Earth

#2 - Heaven and Earth

Season 1 - Episode 4

The use of forensic dogs at the crime scene leads the investigators in a new direction. Later, an allegation rocks Gerry and Kate McCann

star 7.36
132 votes
Dark Places

#3 - Dark Places

Season 1 - Episode 6

Private investigators reinvigorate the search for Madeleine. An FBI sketch artist takes another attempt at drawing the chief suspect

star 7.21
120 votes
Truth and Lies

#4 - Truth and Lies

Season 1 - Episode 7

The search for Madeleine takes investigators down a dark path. The McCanns battle Gonçalo Amaral in court

star 7.12
125 votes
Person of Interest

#5 - Person of Interest

Season 1 - Episode 2

While the investigation into Madeleine's disappearance continues, the police begin to suspect that a helpful onlooker may be hiding something

star 7.12
154 votes
Somebody Knows

#6 - Somebody Knows

Season 1 - Episode 8

The media is taken to task for ethical missteps. Despite it being more than a decade since Madeleine was last seen, the McCanns remain fueled by hope

star 7.12
112 votes
The Beneath Truth

#7 - The Beneath Truth

Season 1 - Episode 1

Following 3-year-old Madeleine McCann's disappearance, her parents plead with both the public and police for answers

star 7.05
178 votes
The Fightback

#8 - The Fightback

Season 1 - Episode 5

As the world turns against them, the McCanns receive some support. Also, a change in leadership shakes up the investigation

star 7.04
129 votes