The BEST Episodes of The Confession Killer

Every episode ever - ranked by fan votes!

Last Updated: Sep 13, 2020

Network: Netflix

Henry Lee Lucas rose to infamy when he confessed to hundreds of unsolved murders. This docuseries examines the truth -- and horrifying consequences.

War in Waco

#1 - War in Waco

Season 1 - Episode 3 - Aired Dec 6, 2019

Suspicions about Lucas’s confessions crescendo as a front-page investigative story hits the newsstands, and an ambitious DA takes on the Texas Rangers.

star 7.77
94 votes
All the Damn Lies

#2 - All the Damn Lies

Season 1 - Episode 4 - Aired Dec 6, 2019

As families long for closure, the manipulation continues. Years later, on death row, Lucas steps up the fight for his life. But the lies don't stop.

star 7.65
94 votes
Not One Shred of Evidence

#3 - Not One Shred of Evidence

Season 1 - Episode 5 - Aired Dec 6, 2019

DNA testing and a close examination of the evidence reveal the truth about Lucas — and the officers who let the real killers get away with murder.

star 7.62
90 votes
Make It Strawberry

#4 - Make It Strawberry

Season 1 - Episode 2 - Aired Dec 6, 2019

At Georgetown, Lucas regales visiting officers with stories to clear murder cases. But one Lubbock family will do their own police work to refute him.

star 7.50
103 votes
Everything Except Poison

#5 - Everything Except Poison

Season 1 - Episode 1 - Aired Dec 6, 2019

The hunt for two missing women leads authorities to Henry Lee Lucas. In court, he drops a bombshell, setting off a media circus and riveting a nation.

star 7.40
128 votes