The BEST Episodes of Spartacus: Blood and Sand - The Motion Comic

Every episode ever - ranked by fan votes!

Last Updated: Mar 19, 2020

Network: Starz

Shadows of the Jackal

#1 - Shadows of the Jackal

Season 1 - Episode 2 - Aired Jan 5, 2010

Between Spartacus and his freedom stands the gladiator Crixus, whose legend begins with his battle against the horrifying Gargan Twins. Feral, evil cannibals from birth, Decimus and Tiberius Gargan are finally captured and thrown in the arena, where they devour anything--and anyone--in their path. If Crixus can't stop them, there's no man alive who can!

star 10.00
29 votes
Upon the Sands of Vengeance

#2 - Upon the Sands of Vengeance

Season 1 - Episode 1 - Aired Dec 29, 2009

Arkadios is a once-proud Greek warrior enslaved by the Romans. Now he dreams of only one thing: revenge. He'll cut the head from his captor, even if he has to chop a gory swath through an arena full of gladiators just to get there.

star 8.10
29 votes
The Beast of Carthage

#3 - The Beast of Carthage

Season 1 - Episode 3 - Aired Jan 12, 2010

Young, frail Barca cannot save his mother or his village from Roman marauders, and his father Mago bitterly disowns him. But that vengeful day eventually creates Barca, the Beast of Carthage, a towering man of muscle and hate. In Roman hands, Barca must survive the gladiators' arena long enough to get the bloody satisfaction he craves.

star 8.00
29 votes
The Shadow of Death

#4 - The Shadow of Death

Season 1 - Episode 4 - Aired Jan 19, 2010

No blade can kill him. No man can defeat him. Every gladiator fears him. He is Theokoles, the Shadow of Death, an unstoppable giant of pain and suffering. Learn the twisted origin of the deadliest opponent Spartacus will ever face!

star 8.00
29 votes