The BEST Seasons of Peaky Blinders

Every season ever - ranked by fan votes!

Last Updated: Sep 21, 2020

Network: BBC iPlayer

A gangster family epic set in 1919 Birmingham, England and centered on a gang who sew razor blades in the peaks of their caps, and their fierce boss Tommy Shelby, who means to move up in the world.

Season 2

#1 - Season 2

First Aired: Oct 2, 2014

As the 1920s begin to roar, business is booming for the Peaky Blinders gang. Shelby sets his sights on wider horizons and his meteoric rise brings him into contact with both the upper echelons of society and astonishing new adversaries from London’s criminal world. All will test him to the core, though in very different ways. Meanwhile, Shelby’s home turf faces new challenges as an enemy from his past returns to the city with plans for a revenge of biblical proportions.

star 8.55
712 votes
Season 1

#2 - Season 1

First Aired: Sep 12, 2013

star 8.51
953 votes
Season 4

#3 - Season 4

First Aired: Nov 15, 2017

It is 1924, Tommy Shelby is caught in a dangerous web of international intrigue.

star 8.47
458 votes
Season 3

#4 - Season 3

First Aired: May 5, 2016

The action has moved on two years to 1924 and as Tommy starts married life he is more determined than ever to go legitimate and keep his family safe. But he finds himself pulled into a web of intrigue more lethal than anything he has yet encountered.

star 8.26
537 votes
Season 5

#5 - Season 5

First Aired: Aug 25, 2019

It is 1929, Tommy Shelby MP is approached by a charismatic politician with a bold vision for Britain, he realises that his response will affect not just his family’s future but that of the entire nation.

star 8.06
340 votes