The BEST episodes of Mrs Brown's Boys: The Original Series

Every episode of Mrs Brown's Boys: The Original Series ever, ranked from best to worst by thousands of votes from fans of the show. The best episodes of Mrs Brown's Boys: The Original Series!

Agnes Brown - a widow living in Ireland - runs her home with an iron fist as she manages her sons, daughter Kathy and best friend Winnie. Add elderly Grandad, various in-laws and grandchildren to the mix and Mrs Brown usually has her hands full. Funny, outspoken and never at a loss for words (especially profanity), she gets through life and the daily grind with a caustic remark and a loving wink. What makes the show different is that the "fourth wall" is broken often leaving in the bloopers.

Last Updated: 4/15/2024Network: RTÉ OneStatus: Ended
Triple Trouble!
5 votes

#1 - Triple Trouble!

Season 1 - Episode 5 - Aired 3/1/2007

With the arrival of the triplets to Dermot and Maria, it seems time for Buster Brady to settle down, but as usual he has a brilliant scam in mind.

Watch Now:Amazon
The Last Wedding: Part 2
9 votes

#2 - The Last Wedding: Part 2

Season 1 - Episode 2 - Aired 5/11/2006

Join Agnes and her doting family again as she tries to figure out who is marrying who, what is she going to wear and what is Rory doing with that man in his mouth?

Watch Now:Amazon
The Last Wedding: Part 1
36 votes

#3 - The Last Wedding: Part 1

Season 1 - Episode 1 - Aired 4/10/2006

Join the formidable mammy and her hilarious family of 5 boys & 1 girl as she ploughs through the preparations for the family wedding. Agnes tries to solve the problems of everybody, including her son the groom that doesn't want to be. A bride that would prefer to marry her future husbands brother and future in-laws that believe she is as common as muck.

Watch Now:Amazon
Believe It or Not
7 votes

#4 - Believe It or Not

Season 1 - Episode 3 - Aired 9/4/2006

Here she goes again, the formidable Mrs Brown trying to keep her chaotic family in order (forgetting that she is the cause of most of the chaos).

Watch Now:Amazon
Good Mourning Mrs Brown
5 votes

#5 - Good Mourning Mrs Brown

Season 1 - Episode 4 - Aired 10/16/2006

The family have decided that it's time for granddad's funeral- the fact that he's not dead makes no difference to their plans!

Watch Now:Amazon
How Now Mrs Brown
2 votes

#6 - How Now Mrs Brown

Season 1 - Episode 6 - Aired 12/18/2008

After overhearing a "secret" family meeting about putting her into a "home" Mrs Brown decides to prove herself fit and sane to the rest of the family.

Watch Now:Amazon
The Seven Year Itch
3 votes

#7 - The Seven Year Itch

Season 1 - Episode 7 - Aired 3/7/2009

Mrs. Brown takes on the role of Pop Svengali in her latest adventure putting together a Boy Band as only she knows how. Agnes puts Louis Walsh to shame in her promotion of the new Irish Pop Sensations - West Boys Life and their debut single Love on a Humpback Bridge. As only Mrs. Brown can she calls in favours from all her media friends and even some new acquaintances not too many women could deal with the Seven Year Itch by attempting to ransack the charts but then again there aren't too many people like Agnes Brown nor too many bands like West Boys Life.