The BEST episodes of Mother Up!

Every episode of Mother Up! ever, ranked from best to worst by thousands of votes from fans of the show. The best episodes of Mother Up!!

Rudi Wilson is a former record executive who decides to move to the suburbs and see if she can hold her own in the world of motherhood. What Rudi finds is that her hard-partying lifestyle, frequent drinking and tendency to use profane language don’t necessarily gel with the lifestyles of her neighbours in the suburbs.

Last Updated: 4/6/2023Network:Hulu
The Comforting Hum of a Mother's Love
36 votes

#1 - The Comforting Hum of a Mother's Love

Season 1 - Episode 4 - Aired 11/20/2013

When Rudi discovers that Apple is attached to the school vending machine, she moves “her” in as the new nanny, but she quickly becomes jealous and ousts Machine Mommy; all while Dick’s love-struck mail-order Humanzee friend wreaks havoc in the house.

Apple Gets the Pirate Disease
38 votes

#2 - Apple Gets the Pirate Disease

Season 1 - Episode 6 - Aired 12/11/2013

Challenged with criticism of her inferior parenting, Rudi starts Apple on performance enhancing drugs that result in the best kid ever, until she goes off the rails. Dick and his chicken manage to win the school's science prize without any enhancement.

Watch Now:iTunes
Overnight Delight
37 votes

#3 - Overnight Delight

Season 1 - Episode 8 - Aired 1/22/2014

Threatened with exclusion from Apple’s sleepover circuit, Rudi hosts one of her own, but it quickly spins out of control when the nanny she hires kidnaps the kids. Meanwhile, Dick has a video game session that scares the crap out of him.

Double D Moms
43 votes

#4 - Double D Moms

Season 1 - Episode 3 - Aired 11/13/2013

Rudi helps Sarah find some “me” time during school hours, unleashing a party animal who goes berserk and ends-up battling a world class Serbian snake fighter to rescue her son, all while Dick bonds with a prisoner out on work detail and winds up in jail.

Watch Now:AmazoniTunes
46 votes

#5 - Pilot

Season 1 - Episode 1 - Aired 11/6/2013

High flying New York record exec Rudi Wilson flees to the suburbs to avoid a scandal and finds herself under-equipped to manage her two kids in the fiercely competitive world of suburbia. She stages the ultimate birthday party with hilarious consequences.

Watch Now:Amazon
Rudi Gets Served
7 votes

#6 - Rudi Gets Served

Season 1 - Episode 13 - Aired 2/26/2014

When her ex, Jeffrey, arrives with divorce papers in hand, Rudi smells a rat. She discovers that he’s trying to marry an elderly heiress – who not only wants Rudi’s husband, but her kids as well. The battle is on.

Everybody Sees 2Bits Wang
36 votes

#7 - Everybody Sees 2Bits Wang

Season 1 - Episode 5 - Aired 12/4/2013

Temporarily broke and hounded by Dick and Apple for the newest thing, Rudi resorts to extraordinary measures to earn a buck, while 2Bit meditates naked in her living room searching for inspiration for his next big hit, guided by his new spiritual guru.

Apple's Story
7 votes

#8 - Apple's Story

Season 1 - Episode 10 - Aired 2/5/2014

Taking over Apple’s school play, Rudi replaces the cast and crew – including Apple. But when Apple and the other kids lose it, Rudi realizes she may have gone too far. Joel develops a crush on Rudi with a disastrous outcome.

Watch Now:Amazon
Say Hello to My Landscaper Friend
36 votes

#9 - Say Hello to My Landscaper Friend

Season 1 - Episode 7 - Aired 1/15/2014

Rudi hires an undocumented worker to tame her unruly garden. She marries gardener Salvador to prevent his possible deportation and Greg ends up deported. Bullied by Travis, Dick becomes a power-crazy, sugar-addicted Lemonade King who hits rock bottom.

Mr. Right in the Eye
8 votes

#10 - Mr. Right in the Eye

Season 1 - Episode 9 - Aired 1/29/2014

To avoid concerns that she’s on the prowl, Rudi invents a fake boyfriend. 2Bit provides Rudi with the newest in erotic technology, a Sexbot, that turns out to be more than she bargained for. Meanwhile, sparks fly between Dick and his new tutor Agnes Chu.

Watch Now:Amazon
Shoe I Am
40 votes

#11 - Shoe I Am

Season 1 - Episode 2 - Aired 11/6/2013

Devastated by Dick’s donation of her coveted designer shoes to charity, Rudi embarks on a quest with to recover not only her shoes, but also her New York swagger, leaving Dick and Apple at home to battle a fake witch with Greg’s unconventional help.

Watch Now:Amazon
The Prophet Apple
6 votes

#12 - The Prophet Apple

Season 1 - Episode 12 - Aired 2/19/2014

Struck by lightning, Apple becomes a miracle child complete with healing powers and followers, which Rudi embraces for all its perks. When Apple’s faithful become overwhelming, Rudi must searches for a way to disperse them.

Watch Now:Amazon
Invasion of the Hipsters
6 votes

#13 - Invasion of the Hipsters

Season 1 - Episode 11 - Aired 2/12/2014

Shamed to quit smoking, Rudi invites some NYC hipsters on a tour of the suburbs to immerse themselves in suburbia while she immerses herself in their second-hand smoke. Dick takes home a class pet, Marty the geriatric man, and struggles to keep him alive.

Want to see the rest of the rankings?

Episode Ninja is a small business run by one person.
Pro memberships help fund servers and new feature development!