Miss Fisher's Murder Mysteries

The BEST seasons of Miss Fisher's Murder Mysteries

Every season ever - ranked by fan votes!

Miss Fisher's Murder Mysteries is based on the novels of Australian author Kerry Greenwood. Our lady sleuth sashays through the back lanes and jazz clubs of late 1920’s Melbourne, fighting injustice with her pearl handled pistol and her dagger sharp wit. Leaving a trail of admirers in her wake, our thoroughly modern heroine makes sure she enjoys every moment of her lucky life.

Last Updated: 5/28/2022Network: ABC (AU)
Season 2
39 votes

#1 - Season 2

First Aired 9/5/2013

Season 1
54 votes

#2 - Season 1

First Aired 2/23/2012

Season 3
29 votes

#3 - Season 3

First Aired 5/7/2015

When Phryne’s estranged father, Lord Henry George Fisher, arrives unannounced in Australia after selling up the family estate in England, he does his best to ingratiate himself with Dot, Bert, Cec and Mr Butler, though his roguish charm is lost on his own daughter. When Phryne recalls a secret encounter she witnessed during the War, between her father and an angry visitor, she begins to suspect that the cousin the Fishers inherited their title from is still alive and could be out to exact his revenge.