The BEST Episodes of Juana Inés

Every episode ever - ranked by fan votes!

Last Updated: Jun 20, 2021

Network: Canal Once

This series dramatizes the life of Juana Inés de la Cruz, a renowned writer, nun and influential political figure in 17th-century Mexico.

Watch Now
At Least Look Unto Me

#1 - At Least Look Unto Me

Season 1 - Episode 1 - Aired Mar 26, 2016

Juana Inés's wit catches the attention of the viceroy's wife. She must take a rigorous exam to prove she's worthy of being their daughter's tutor.

star 8.25
8 votes
Black Tears from My Pen

#2 - Black Tears from My Pen

Season 1 - Episode 3 - Aired Apr 9, 2016

The viceroy and his family are ordered to return to Spain, and Vicereine Leonor is utterly devastated to leave Juana Inés.

star 7.50
6 votes
This Lovely Torture

#3 - This Lovely Torture

Season 1 - Episode 4 - Aired Apr 16, 2016

A nun's intimate secret is revealed and the new archbishop reacts harshly. Meanwhile, Juana Inés is surprised by her feelings for the new vicereine.

star 7.50
4 votes
The Life I Die

#4 - The Life I Die

Season 1 - Episode 7 - Aired May 7, 2016

The archbishop forces Juana Inés to make a devastating decision about her future as a writer. A plague sweeps the convent.

star 7.50
2 votes
Hold the Hand

#5 - Hold the Hand

Season 1 - Episode 6 - Aired Apr 30, 2016

The vicereine takes Sor Juana's writing to be published in Spain. Father Núñez's actions put Juana Inés in the spotlight and she must defend herself.

star 7.25
4 votes
There Is No Confinement

#6 - There Is No Confinement

Season 1 - Episode 2 - Aired Apr 2, 2016

Father Núñez convinces Juana Inés to become a nun, but she quickly realizes that convent life is far from ideal and eventually falls gravely ill.

star 7.00
7 votes
Divine Lysi

#7 - Divine Lysi

Season 1 - Episode 5 - Aired Apr 23, 2016

Father Núñez asks Juana Inés for a favor and she requests one in return after amorous letters are found in her room.

star 7.00
3 votes