The BEST episodes of Get Out Alive with Bear Grylls

Every episode of Get Out Alive with Bear Grylls ever, ranked from best to worst by thousands of votes from fans of the show. The best episodes of Get Out Alive with Bear Grylls!

Bear Grylls has climbed Mount Everest, endured dozens of bone-crushing injuries, explored the world's most unforgiving and desolate locations. Now he's taking 20 ordinary Americans along for the ride. In this ultimate test of strength and endurance, both inner and physical, 10 teams of two (made up of friends or family members) will be stranded for 25 days in the remote landscapes of New Zealand. Their mission? Survive the wild, journey as a group and avoid elimination.

Last Updated: 2/25/2024Network: NBCStatus: Ended
The Tough Get Going
27 votes

#1 - The Tough Get Going

Season 1 - Episode 6 - Aired 8/12/2013

The five remaining teams must work together in freezing conditions in order to survive.

Watch Now:Amazon
Frozen Planet
52 votes

#2 - Frozen Planet

Season 1 - Episode 7 - Aired 8/19/2013

The four remaining teams confront their next challenge as they get helicoptered to the top of a glacier, where they must navigate unforgiving terrain and dangerous crevasses.

Watch Now:Amazon
The Wild Is Revealing
77 votes

#3 - The Wild Is Revealing

Season 1 - Episode 1 - Aired 7/8/2013

Ten teams of two work together and compete in extreme challenges and conditions on New Zealand's South Island. One team is sent home at the end of the leg.

Watch Now:Amazon
No Guts, No Glory
55 votes

#4 - No Guts, No Glory

Season 1 - Episode 8 - Aired 8/26/2013

Bear Grylls chooses a winning team in the season finale, but first the remaining three pairs test their limits in a rain forest during a torrential downpour.

Watch Now:Amazon
Living on the Edge
99 votes

#5 - Living on the Edge

Season 1 - Episode 2 - Aired 7/15/2013

The nine remaining teams continue their journey in New Zealand, where a helicopter drops them at the foot of a steep cliff that they must scale in order to compete the next challenge; lack of food begins to affect the participants.

Watch Now:Amazon
The Mountains Will Give You Strength
56 votes

#6 - The Mountains Will Give You Strength

Season 1 - Episode 4 - Aired 7/29/2013

The seven remaining teams confront their most grueling journey to date.

Watch Now:Amazon
Don't Look Down
59 votes

#7 - Don't Look Down

Season 1 - Episode 5 - Aired 8/5/2013

The six remaining teams are taken to extreme heights to complete their next challenge.

Watch Now:Amazon
Leave No Man Behind
58 votes

#8 - Leave No Man Behind

Season 1 - Episode 3 - Aired 7/22/2013

The eight remaining teams come face-to-face with waterfalls and intense emotions.

Watch Now:Amazon