The BEST Episodes of Fat Albert and the Cosby Kids

Every episode ever - ranked by fan votes!

Last Updated: Nov 15, 2021

Network: CBS

A group of urban adolescents who stick together through thick and thin, Fat Albert and the Cosby Kids show us that if you put your imagination to work you can achieve anything!

Watch Now
Playing Hookey

#1 - Playing Hookey

Season 1 - Episode 7 - Aired Oct 21, 1972

Fat Albert and the Gang think school is nothing but a waist of time so they decide to play hookey the next day. Dumb Donald told the gang he was going to school and thought he was joking but got made fun of and kept walking. Fat Albert and his friends had so much playing hookey knowing they wouldn't get caught.Later on that evening the Junkyard Gang met two homeless bums who didn't go to school telling them that if they didn't finish their education you won't be able to read and write letters. The Gang decide to stay in school realizing it's cool.

star 10.00
1 votes
Four Eyes

#2 - Four Eyes

Season 1 - Episode 12 - Aired Nov 25, 1972

Heywood is the clumsiest person who can't see anything. Once Heywood got his glasses, the gang wanted to be just like him.

star 10.00
1 votes
The Rainbow

#3 - The Rainbow

Season 6 - Episode 2 - Aired Sep 13, 1980

Elisa has trouble accepting mixed-race children, especially when Kim, the gang's other classmate is the son of an interracial couple. She avoids interacting with him and runs off rather than play games with the group. She wanders into the old garment factory, which is condemned and winds up in danger. Kim and Fat Albert are able to enact a rescue and Elisa is able to learn a valuable lesson.

star 10.00
1 votes
Directors: Hal Sutherland
Writers: Bill Danch, Earl Kress
Pot of Gold

#4 - Pot of Gold

Season 6 - Episode 7 - Aired Oct 18, 1980

The gang's classmate Patty was a straight-A student until she fell into the drug scene and now gets regularly high on marijuana. When the gang meets her drug pusher, Rudy is tempted to try it himself, but has a change of heart when he sees Patty in danger. He and Fat Albert are able to save her. They and a police officer meet with Patty's parents about her problem and she agrees to help get the pusher arrested, which is the first step on her road to recovery.

star 10.00
1 votes
Mom or Pop

#5 - Mom or Pop

Season 2 - Episode 6 - Aired Oct 13, 1973

Flora's parents get a divorce.

star 9.00
1 votes
Ounce of Prevention

#6 - Ounce of Prevention

Season 3 - Episode 2 - Aired Sep 13, 1975

The gang tries to help Lucius, who has a problem with alcohol.

star 9.00
1 votes
In My Merry Busmobile

#7 - In My Merry Busmobile

Season 5 - Episode 1 - Aired Sep 8, 1979

The gang is bussed to an integrated school, finding it difficult to make new friends.

star 9.00
1 votes

#8 - Creativity

Season 1 - Episode 4 - Aired Sep 30, 1972

The origin of the Junkyard Band. The gang tries doing odd jobs for money but they only made enough money to buy a broken drumstick but then they realize they could make their own instruments. Fat Albert makes an instrument out of an old radiator, a funnel, and a big potato bag. Bill makes a set of drums out of trash cans as well as turning old tin cans into chimes for Russell. Weird Harold turns a bed frame into a harp. Dumb Donald creates a trombone out of pipes and a horn from a grammaphone. Mushmouth takes an old bird cage and makes his own guitar. Bucky puts big pipes together to make an organ.

star 8.50
2 votes

#9 - Moving

Season 1 - Episode 6 - Aired Oct 14, 1972

Fat Albert recieves news that he's moving away and the gang kicked him out of the club. The Cosby Kids missed Fat Albert so much that all they wanted was their friend back. Fat Albert moved around the corner in his neighborhood.

star 8.50
2 votes
The Runt

#10 - The Runt

Season 1 - Episode 2 - Aired Sep 16, 1972

Fat Albert and the Gang meet a guy named Pee Wee who's very small that he feels left out of everything. The Gang and Pee Wee learned that It's not your size that matters but being who you are that counts.

star 8.15
13 votes
Readin', Ritin' and Rudy

#11 - Readin', Ritin' and Rudy

Season 4 - Episode 3 - Aired Sep 25, 1976

Rudy can't stand school and his teacher so he drops out.Then Mudfoot talks to him about how Important it is to be in school and thanks him.

star 8.00
2 votes
The Mainstream

#12 - The Mainstream

Season 5 - Episode 6 - Aired Oct 13, 1979

A neighborhood band challenges Fat Albert and his friends to a competition, the winner gets the clubhouse.

star 8.00
2 votes
The Stranger

#13 - The Stranger

Season 1 - Episode 3 - Aired Sep 23, 1972

Fat Albert and the gang meet a new girl from the south.

star 7.80
5 votes

#14 - Lying

Season 1 - Episode 1 - Aired Sep 9, 1972

Edward tells stories about wrestling with alligators. Fat Albert and the gang realize that Edward has been lying to them about everything and gets caught at the end.

star 7.79
33 votes
The Fuzz

#15 - The Fuzz

Season 3 - Episode 1 - Aired Sep 6, 1975

A guy named Parker has no respect for people in a uniform.

star 7.50
2 votes
The Hospital

#16 - The Hospital

Season 1 - Episode 8 - Aired Oct 28, 1972

Russell has a physical with the school doctor and learns he needs to have a tonsilectomy. In the process, it is discovered that Bill needs one, too. Thinking the operation will take their lives away, they give all their favorite posessions to their friends, only to find that they will pull through. They also find out that they will get ice cream afterwards and learn that it won't be so bad after all.

star 7.33
3 votes
The Hero

#17 - The Hero

Season 1 - Episode 10 - Aired Nov 11, 1972

The Gang looks up to Scrap Iron because he's cool then gets them busted and realize he's not a hero.

star 6.00
1 votes

#18 - Stagefright

Season 1 - Episode 14 - Aired Dec 9, 1972

Fat Albert and the Gang perform in front of an audience and get stage fright. The Gang realized that It's Important to speak up when you're in front of others.

star 6.00
1 votes
Begging Benny

#19 - Begging Benny

Season 1 - Episode 9 - Aired Nov 4, 1972

Fat Albert's Cousin Benny comes to visit and mistreats all his friends. In the long run he learns what a real friend is all about.

star 5.50
2 votes
The Tomboy

#20 - The Tomboy

Season 1 - Episode 13 - Aired Dec 2, 1972

A new Girl named Penny comes to town and tags along with Fat Albert and the Gang playing sports with them.

star 5.00
1 votes
Fish out of Water

#21 - Fish out of Water

Season 1 - Episode 5 - Aired Oct 7, 1972

The Gang goes to Camp Green Lane for the Summer meeting people that are different from them. Fat Albert and the gang learned meeting new people is cool.

star 0.00
0 votes
The Prankster

#22 - The Prankster

Season 1 - Episode 11 - Aired Nov 18, 1972

Otis becomes the coolest kid on the block with his pranks that he doesn't care who he hurts.

star 0.00
0 votes
The Bully

#23 - The Bully

Season 2 - Episode 1 - Aired Sep 8, 1973

Slappy bullies the gang (when Fat Albert's not around) to get attention.

star 0.00
0 votes
Smart Kid

#24 - Smart Kid

Season 2 - Episode 2 - Aired Sep 15, 1973

Thurmond is the smartest kid in school who loves to study but is terrible at sports. Thurmond shows Fat Albert and the Gang that studying is cool and they show him how to improve in sports.

star 0.00
0 votes
Mister Big Time

#25 - Mister Big Time

Season 2 - Episode 3 - Aired Sep 22, 1973

Fat Albert turns Muggles into the police for selling drugs.

star 0.00
0 votes