The BEST Seasons of American Gods

Every season ever - ranked by fan votes!

Last Updated: May 26, 2021

Network: Starz

A recently released ex-convict named Shadow meets a mysterious man who calls himself "Wednesday" and who knows more than he first seems to about Shadow's life and past.

Season 1

#1 - Season 1

First Aired: May 1, 2017

star 7.87
841 votes
Season 2

#2 - Season 2

First Aired: Mar 11, 2019

In Season 2, the battle moves towards crisis point. While Mr. World plots revenge, Shadow throws in his lot with Wednesday's attempt to convince the Old Gods of the case for full-out war, with Laura and Mad Sweeney in tow.

star 6.71
383 votes
Season 3

#3 - Season 3

First Aired: Jan 11, 2021

In Season 3 Shadow angrily pushes this apparent destiny away, and settles in the idyllic snowy town of Lakeside, Wisconsin — to make his own path, guided by the gods of his black ancestors, the Orishas. But he’ll soon discover that this town's still waters run deep, and dark, and bloody, and that you don’t get to simply reject being a god. The only choice — and a choice you have to make — is what kind of god you’re going to be.

star 6.36
141 votes