The BEST episodes of A.D. The Bible Continues

Every episode of A.D. The Bible Continues ever, ranked from best to worst by thousands of votes from fans of the show. The best episodes of A.D. The Bible Continues!

As most of the world knows, the Crucifixion was only the beginning of the story. The immediate aftermath of Christ's death had a massive impact on his disciples, his mother Mary, and key political and religious leaders of the era, completely altering the entire world in an instant. Watch as the disciples struggle to survive and share their beliefs, guiding us from the sorrow of Christ's ultimate sacrifice to the awe-inspiring wonder of the Resurrection and beyond.

Last Updated: 11/25/2023Network: NBCStatus: Ended
Rise Up
112 votes

#1 - Rise Up

Season 1 - Episode 11 - Aired 6/14/2015

James confronts Caiaphas and wins concessions for the disciples. The Zealot army grows but their Ethiopian backer turns to Jesus. When Peter resurrects Tabitha many more are drawn to His message.

Watch Now:Amazon
Brothers in Arms
119 votes

#2 - Brothers in Arms

Season 1 - Episode 10 - Aired 6/7/2015

Saul preaches in Jerusalem and Caiaphas is enraged. James the Just comes to help Peter tackle Caiaphas. The Zealots and Ethiopians plot against Rome.

Watch Now:Amazon
The Spirit Arrives
116 votes

#3 - The Spirit Arrives

Season 1 - Episode 3 - Aired 4/19/2015

Zealot revolutionaries try to assassinate Pilate during the festival of Pentecost. Empowered by the Holy Spirit, the disciples start to preach the Gospel. Caiaphas arrests Peter and John.

Watch Now:Amazon
Saul's Return
112 votes

#4 - Saul's Return

Season 1 - Episode 9 - Aired 5/31/2015

Emperor Caligula demands that his statue be placed in the Temple. Pilate and Caiaphas know such desecration will cause rebellion. Saul returns a changed man.

Watch Now:Amazon
The Persecution
90 votes

#5 - The Persecution

Season 1 - Episode 6 - Aired 5/10/2015

Having failed to silence the disciples, Caiaphas is challenged for the position of High Priest. He authorizes Saul to begin a bitter campaign of persecution against Jesus' followers.

Watch Now:Amazon
The Wrath
112 votes

#6 - The Wrath

Season 1 - Episode 4 - Aired 4/26/2015

Pilate avenges the murder of a Roman soldier with mass crucifixions. Caiaphas fails to convict Peter and John. The church grows, attracting some with impure intentions who are punished by the Holy Spirit.

Watch Now:Amazon
The First Martyr
102 votes

#7 - The First Martyr

Season 1 - Episode 5 - Aired 5/3/2015

Pilate closes in on the Zealot assassin and the disciples stand trial again. Stephen speaks out against the temple and pays the ultimate price.

Watch Now:AmazonApple TV
The Abomination
112 votes

#8 - The Abomination

Season 1 - Episode 12 - Aired 6/21/2015

Watch Now:Amazon
The Body is Gone
149 votes

#9 - The Body is Gone

Season 1 - Episode 2 - Aired 4/12/2015

Jesus' tomb is empty. Pilate and Caiaphas believe the disciples stole the body and search in vain to find it. The disciples flee to Galilee where Jesus gives them their mission.

Watch Now:Amazon
The Visit
84 votes

#10 - The Visit

Season 1 - Episode 7 - Aired 5/17/2015

Saul's persecution intensifies as he targets Peter. Many flee the city, spreading the Word as they go. With Jerusalem in chaos the Roman Emperor arrives to decide Pilate's fate.

Watch Now:Amazon
The Road to Damascus
92 votes

#11 - The Road to Damascus

Season 1 - Episode 8 - Aired 5/24/2015

Saul continues to hunt Peter, but has a life changing vision on the road to Damascus. When Claudia's nightmares come true, Pilate's fate takes a turn for the worse.

Watch Now:Amazon
The Tomb is Open
207 votes

#12 - The Tomb is Open

Season 1 - Episode 1 - Aired 4/5/2015

Peter and the disciples experience their darkest hour in the premiere of this miniseries that dramatizes the impact of Christ's death on his disciples and the era's political and religious leaders.

Watch Now:Amazon